We’ve all said it. I want my life back! {TweetThis!}

I remember all too well that first year of extreme pain when I could hardly move without  having wrenching, contracting pain in my back. I’m thankful for the steroids that helped me get beyond that; however, I am still trying to free myself from the addictive steroids and I have gained 50 pounds in the process.

I gave up everything that I loved so much. Children had been my life. Ministering to them was my only desire. But it had to go. Even now I am unable to deal with extra noise and I am unable to move about or get down on my knees to their level. I miss it terribly. But those days are gone. So I take the attitude of the Apostle Paul..

 I once thought these things were valuable, but now I consider them worthless because of what Christ has done.  Yes, everything else is worthless when compared with the infinite value of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have discarded everything else, counting it all as garbage, so that I could gain Christ  and become one with him. Philippians 3:9-11

I truly must say that this experience has brought me so much closer to the Lord. So much so, that I’m a little ashamed that I thought I was doing well spiritually in the past.

Truthfully, we all get to a point in our lives when we are unable to do what we used to do. And God has called me to a new purpose. [5 years ago, there was no time for writing and encouraging you, but here I am writing and encouraging. I never would have thought that I would be doing this.]

Here’s the thing … We may  not be able to get our old life back, but I believe (with some determination) we can find a new fulfilling life. It’s a different life, but it’s fulfilling. I must work a little harder at managing what I do but it is possible to do it.

From here out, I will be sharing some of the things that have helped me and others to manage their days and thus, their pain. Stick with me on this, okay?

Feeling your pain;

GGMandy Signature

 

NEXT TOPIC >>>>>> Animal Assisted Therapy

Just a few days left for the giveaway. I’m so excited, I can’t wait to see who the winner will be. I started working on the actual throw. Check out the picture below and then click to enter …

20160530_104409

 

Giveaway! Bursts of Purple Throw

